Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Simi Final T20 WC 2012 Live Score Streaming

October 3, 2012 by  
Filed under Countries, Series, Videos


Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Simi Final T20 WC 2012 Live Score Streaming at Colombo. Same as the final of T20 World Cup 2009, Pakistan and Sri Lanka are facing each other again in the knockout match of T20 Cricket World Cup 2012. It will be crucial and entertaining game because Sri Lanka must be keen to maintain their winning streak in front of their home crowd. On the other hand Team Pakistan will enter in ground with boosting enthusiasm and confidence, as they managed to qualify for the semi-final fourth time consecutively in T20 World Cup.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

The past records of both teams are fabulous, but Pakistan has an upper hand on Sri Lanka. They played nine T20 matches against each other and Pakistan managed to be victorious six times. Analysis of both team’s performance in current tournament indicates that so far their flight is stable. This is due to the fact that playing conditions are suitable for both teams, but some credit must be given to the players because all Asian teams do not reached in semi final stage, including India.  R.Premadasa Stadium will host this high voltage match. Here pitch behavior is normal and it is supporting both batsmen and bowlers especially spinners. Ball is coming smoothly on the bat and we have already seen a total of 196 few days back in one of group match but we have also seen the Australian team struggling in front of heavy weight Pakistani Spin Attack, ending up on 117 at the very same pitch. Spinners proved to be more successful in this T20 World Cup. There is no doubt that Saeed Ajmal, Ajantha Mendis and Raza Hassan are trump cards for their teams but batsmen of both teams are very proficient in playing spinners. This means pacers can be handy in this game. Anything in between 160-170 will be a competitive total and spectators will surely enjoy this high pressure game.

Pakistan Squad:

Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir, Asad Shafiq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Sami, Raza Hasan, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Shoiab Malik, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul and Umar Akmal.

Sri Lankan Squad:

Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Thisara Perera, Dilshan Munaweera, Lasith Malinga, Rngana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Ajantha Mendis, Akhila Dhananjaya and Shaminda Eranga



Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!