Watch India vs South Africa T20 World Cup 2012 Live Score Streaming

October 1, 2012 by  
Filed under Countries, Videos


T20 world cup tournament is the most popular event of the year 2012 in the field of cricket. People have been waiting for this tournament since the start of the year. Finally it was declared that this year the T20 world cup tournament will start from 18th September and will be hosted by Sri Lanka. This news made the public really happy. Sri Lankan grounds have always been liked by the public for different cricket tournaments and the Sri Lankan is also quite famous for its liveliness and passion in the ground.

India vs South Africa

India vs South Africa

As the home team, Sri Lankan team has been considered to have an upper hand in this series. However only time will tell who will be the champion of this year. Twelve teams participated in this series, out of which eight moved on towards the second stage of Super Eight. The Super Eight matches will be played from 27th September till 2nd October, 2012. The last match of this series will be played between the Indian and the South African teams. Indian team has given quite good performance in this series so far. Prior to the T20 world cup tournament, Indian team also played well in other series. That is why they have been considered to be the favorite team for this series by some people. On the other hand, the performance of the South African team in this series has also been quite good. In their previous matches of the first stage, this team defeated Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka in both the matches. Their match against Zimbabwe was quite extraordinary and their run rate was also exceptional. That is why it can be possible that the Indian will have difficulty in dealing with the South African players. Virat Kohli, Harbajan Singh, Irfan Pathan and Dhoni are among the main players of the Indians. On the other hand, South African team has Jacques Kallis, Hashm Amla, A. B. de Villeirs and Justin Ontong as the main members. Batting portion of both the teams is quite strong and this will help them a lot. In the same way bowling is also a good aspect for both these teams. In short, good game will be available to watch from the Indian as well as the South African teams. As this will be the last match of the Super Eight series, passion and enthusiasm will also be at peak on behalf of both teams. Let us see which team will win this match and maintain its position in the tournament.

Indian Team:

Lakshmipathy Balaji, Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket keeper and captain), Gautam Gambhir, Ashok Dinda, Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Manoj Tiwary.

South African Team:

Farhaan Behardien, Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (wk and capt), Faf du Plessis, Richard Levi, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Justin Ontong, Dayle Steyn, Robin Peterson and Lonwabo Tsotobe.



Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!