PCB Announced Pakistan Squad for South Africa Series

September 27, 2013 by  
Filed under News

The selection committee being supervised by Salim Jaffar and the team management – including Misbahul Haq (captain), Dav Whatmore (head coach) and Moin Khan (manager) — assembled at the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) head office in Lahore to discuss the squad which was later assessed by caretaker chairman Najam Sethi.

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan vs South Africa

Test Series:

Shaan Masood, Khurram Manzoor, Sohaib Maqsood, Younus Khan, Misbahul Haq (c), Faisal Iqbal, Adnan Akmal (wk), Abdur Rehman, Usman Qadir, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali, Wahab Riaz, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Umar Amin, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Yasir Shah, Aizaz Cheema, Ehsan Adil, Ahmed Jamal, Akbarur Rehman, Imran Khan, Muhammad Rizwan (wk)

T20 & ODI:

Shaan Masood, Ahmad Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Umar Amin (c), Faisal Iqbal, Asad Shafiq, Ehsan Adil, Ahmad Jamal, Akbarur Rehman, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Sohaib Maqsood, Aizaz Cheema, Imran Khan, Muhammad Rizwan (wk)

ODI – T20 Squads to be Announced (Pakistan vs South Africa Series)

February 19, 2013 by  
Filed under News

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan Cricket Board is expected today to announce the squads for ODI and Twnety20 series against South Africa.

The source privy to the national selection committee said Shahid Afridi, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz and Ali Waqas are likely to be recalled as part of the squads for the forthcoming series against South Africa after a string of batting failures in the Test series.

Pakistan will begin two-match Twenty20 series on March 1st and ODI series will be commenced from March 10 with five matches on the schedule.

The names sent by selectors to the PCB chief Zaka Ashraf for approval, include Nasir Jamshed, Muhammed Hafeez, Misbahul Haq, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Ali Waqas, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Muhammed Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman and Ahmed Shehzad.

The cricketers will leave for South Africa on February 22 to take part in the series.

PCB Announced Pakistan Test Squad for South Africa

January 11, 2013 by  
Filed under Countries, News

Pakistan on Friday announced a 16-man squad for next month’s three Test away series against South Africa. Pakistan will open the tour with a side game from January 25 before playing three Tests, two Twenty20s and five one-dayers against South Africa on the tour.



Pakistan Test Squad:

Misbah-ul Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Ehsan Adil, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Haris Sohail, Faisal Iqbal, Taufiq Umar.

Watch Pakistan vs South Africa Live ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Score Streaming Online

September 27, 2012 by  
Filed under Countries, Series

Watch Pakistan vs South Africa Live ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Score Streaming Highlights. Watch Pakistan vs South Africa Live ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Score Streaming Online at Colombo Fri Sep 28, 10:00 GMT. The T20 world cup tournament 2012 has been going on in Sri Lanka and it has created a lot of excitement among the public. This year twelve teams were included in the series: Pakistan, India, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Ireland, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and England. These twelve teams were divided into four groups A, B, C and D. Each group had three teams in it. Matches were played within each group and eight teams were to be selected for the next stage. Now that initial phase of the series has been finished and eight teams have been selected for the nest stage.

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan vs South Africa

These eight teams are known as the Super Eights. The teams selected for the Super Eight matches are Pakistan, India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, England, New Zealand and South Africa. The teams of Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Ireland and Afghanistan have been eliminated from this series. The Super Eight teams have been divided into two groups and now matches will be played within group i.e. teams of a group will compete against each other. In group 1, Sri Lanka, West Indies, New Zealand and England have been selected. Group 2 includes Pakistan, India, Australia and South Africa. After the Super Eight matches will be finished four teams will be selected, two from each group. Then the stage of semi finals will begin. Pakistan will face South Africa in its match of the Super Eight series. This match will be the 15th match of the T20 tournament. The stadium in which this match will be played is R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The Pakistani team defeated both the other teams of its group in its previous matches and that is why their spirits are very high. On the other hand, the team of South Africa also won both its matches during the initial stage and they are also equally high spirited. Therefore the match between these two teams will be a very interesting one to watch. The Pakistani team has Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Kamran Akmal as their main players. The team of South Africa has Jacques Kallis, Hasham Amla, Botha and De villeirs as its main players. Both teams are in good form and their batting as well as bowling portions are also quite strong. It is now to see which team will work harder and gain more points. On the whole, this match will be very tough and the public will have a chance to view a strongly competitive match. All the best to both the teams for their victory.

Pakistan Squad:

Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir, Asad Shafiq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Sami, Raza Hasan, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Shoiab Malik, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul and Umar Akmal.

South African Squad:

Farhaan Behardien, Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (wk and capt), Faf du Plessis, Richard Levi, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Justin Ontong, Dayle Steyn, Robin Peterson and Lonwabo Tsotobe.