Watch Afghanistan vs India Live ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Score Streaming Online

September 20, 2012 by  
Filed under Countries

Afghanistan vs India
Afghanistan vs India

Sri Lanka has become the main spot of interest these days because the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup Tournament is being played there. T20 is quite a latest version of cricket and its short duration has made it very popular among the public. The best aspect of this version is that you can even watch two matches within the same day as each team only has to play for 20 overs. On 19th September, two matches are going to be played. One match will be played between Australia and Ireland of Group B, while the other match will be played between India and Afghanistan of Group A. both these matches will be played in the same stadium i.e. R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Only the timing of these two matches will be different so that people can enjoy both the matches equally well. On the whole, there are four groups of twelve teams in this tournament A, B, C and D. Staring from 18th September; this tournament is going to end on 7th October 2012 in the same stadium, R. Premadasa Stadium Colombo. People all around the world are very excited about this tournament. Within very short time period, the T20 matches have attained the same importance and popularity as that of the normal ODI matches. The teams of India and Afghanistan do not come under the label of balanced teams; the Indian team is far stronger than the Afghanistani team. Moreover, Indian team also has more experience as compared to their counterpart. All the points are surely going to help the Indian team a lot during this match. The Indian team includes Mahendra singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Ghambir, Virendar Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan and Harbajan Singh as the main players of the team. This team of India is stronger in both batting as well as bowling. On the other hand, the Afghanistani team includes Nawroz Mangal (captain), Dawlat Zardan and Najibullah Zardan as their leading players. On the whole, both the matches that are going to be played on 19th September are quite one sided with Australia and India having quite evident upper hands against their opponents i.e. Ireland and Afghanistan, respectively. Despite this fact, fans of every team will go to see the matches of their respective teams so as to enhance their strength and to support them as much as possible.

Indian Team:

Lakshmipathy Balaji, Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket keeper and captain), Gautam Gambhir, Ashok Dinda, Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Manoj Tiwary.

Afghanistan Team:

Dawlat Zadran, Nawroz Mangal (captain), Hamid Hassan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Sadeq, Izzatullah Dawalatzai, Mohammad Jawed Ahmadi, Karim Sadeq, Mohammad Nabi, Mohd Nasim Baras, Mohammad Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Shahzad, Samiullah Shinwari, Najibullah Zadran, Shapur Zadran, Shafiqullah Shafaq.