Watch Australia vs South Africa 2nd Semi-Final Live (U-19 World Cup 2014)

February 25, 2014 by  
Filed under Countries, Series

The second semi-final of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is being played between Australia and South Africa at Dubai’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium today.

Australia vs South Africa

Australia vs South Africa

Match scheduled to begin at 12:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

Pakistan has already qualified for the final beating England by three wickets in the first semi-final. The final will be played on March 1.

Australian Squad:

TD Andrews, B Ashkenazi, JJ Bazley, J Doran, M Fotia, AJ Gregory*, BR McDermott†, J Morgan, D Mortimer, MW Short, KR Smith, B Stanlake, C Valente, G Walker, SW Willis

South African Squad:

BB Bopp, C Bosch, D Bruwer, K Christoffels, B Dial, JG Dill, C Fortuin†, BS Makhanya, AK Markram*, G Oldfield, AL Phehlukwayo, K Rabada, N Sigwili, J Smith, Y Valli.

Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014 Live Streaming

February 24, 2014 by  
Filed under Countries

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014

Watch Pakistan vs Srilanka 1st Match Asia Cup 2014 Live Score Streaming on 25 February 2014. In the Angelo Mathews era, Sri Lanka continue to gather strength with their newfound unity, producing a series of relatively consistent performances culminating in the recent ODI whitewash against Bangladesh. Mahela Jayawardene missed that three-game series but returns for this tournament and will strengthen the middle order while Kusal Perera’s claims to replace Sanath Jayasuriya at the top of the order continue to grow.

Similarly, Pakistan are in decent form. As well as ousting the Sri Lankans in their January ODI series, they beat South Africa in South Africa. But Misbah-ul-Haq was coy about their overall chances

Venue: Fatullah Osmani Stadium, Narayanganj, Bangladesh
Date: Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014
Start time: 1 p.m. local time, 8 a.m. GMT

Pakistan Squad:

Misbah-ul-Haq*, Abdur Rehman, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Fawad Alam, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal†, Umar Gul

Sri Lanka Squad:

AD Mathews*, LD Chandimal, PC de Silva, DPMD Jayawardene, RAS Lakmal, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis, MDKJ Perera†, NLTC Perera, KTGD Prasad, SMA Priyanjan, KC Sangakkara†, SMSM Senanayake, HDRL Thirimanne

PCB Announced Squad for Asia Cup 2014

February 14, 2014 by  
Filed under Countries

Pakistan announced separate squads for the upcoming Asia Cup and Twenty20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in Bangladesh.

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2014

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2014

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Misbah ul Haq has been retained as Pakistan’s captain for one-day tournament while Muhammad Hafeez has been given the responsibility to lead the team in Twenty20 Cup.

All-rounder Fawad Alam has been recalled to the ODI squad after a long gap.

Pakistan ODI Squad:

Misbah ul Haq*, Sohaib Maqsood, Ahmed Shahzad, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Anwar Saleem, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Sharjeel Khan, Abdul Rehman, Muhammad Talha and Fawad Alam.

Pakistan T20 Squad:

Muhammad Hafeez*, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeej Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Talha, Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan and Ahmed Shehzad.