Watch India vs South Africa Live Score Streaming ICC Champions Trophy 2013

June 6, 2013 by  
Filed under Countries, Series

India vs South Africa

India vs South Africa

India face South Africa in the first match of the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy. Dhoni will be banking on his bowlers to deliver against South Africa. Indian are likely to go with a pace attack including Sharma, Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Ravichandran Ashwin will be the only spinner with all rounder Ravindra Jadeja as the fifth bowler in the playing XI. Karthik could start after his two back to back centuries, taking the place of Rohit Sharma in the team.

South Africa are also likely to go with the pace attack with Robin Peterson being the only spinner in the playing XI. Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn and Tsotsobe along with McLaren will be the key in their bowling division. Duminy can also contribute with the bowl and can be used as a second spinner on Thursday. Hashim Amla and Alviro Petersen are likely to open the batting for the Proteas.


India Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Irfan Pathan, Suresh Raina, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav

South Africa Squad: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Jean-Paul Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Schedule Match Time Table

June 6, 2013 by  
Filed under Series

ICC Champions Trophy 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2013

The ICC Champions Trophy may not be as important around the world as the Cricket World Cup, but it’s still a chance to see some of the world’s top teams and players do battle in a competitive and fun tournament format. World’s top eight teams are set to battle it out for One-Day International (ODI) cricket’s second-most prestigious trophy in the 2013 edition of the ICC Champions Trophy. The event is set to start on June 6 in England.

The teams will be divided in two groups. While Australia, Sri Lanka, England and New Zealand are set to take on each other in Group A, India, South Africa, West Indies and Pakistan are placed in Group B. Top two teams of both the groups will make it to the semi-finals of the tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 cricket series: Schedule in Your local Time….

Date                                                        Teams                                                      Match                           Location
Jun 6, 2013 15:00 IST              India vs South Africa                           1st Match, Group B           Cardiff, Wales
Jun 7, 2013 15:00 IST              Pakistan vs West Indies                      2nd Match, Group B          London
Jun 8, 2013 15:00 IST              England vs Australia                            3rd Match, Group A          Birmingham
Jun 9, 2013 15:00 IST              New Zealand vs Sri Lanka                  4th Match, Group A           Cardiff, Wales
Jun 10, 2013 17:30 IST           Pakistan vs South Africa                     5th Match, Group B            Birmingham
Jun 11, 2013 15:00 IST            India vs West Indies                             6th Match, Group B            London
Jun 12, 2013 15:00 IST            Australia vs New Zealand                  7th Match, Group A           Birmingham
Jun 13, 2013 17:30 IST            England vs Sri Lanka                            8th Match, Group A           London
Jun 14, 2013 15:00 IST            South Africa vs West Indies              9th Match, Group B           Cardiff, Wales
Jun 15, 2013 15:00 IST            India vs Pakistan                                   10th Match, Group B         Birmingham
Jun 16, 2013 15:00 IST            England vs New Zealand                    11th Match, Group A         Cardiff, Wales
Jun 17, 2013 17:30 IST            Australia vs Sri Lanka                         12th Match, Group A         London
Jun 19, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                               1st Semi-Final                  London
Jun 20, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                               2nd Semi-Final            Cardiff, Wales
Jun 23, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                               Final                                 Birmingham