ODI – T20 Squads to be Announced (Pakistan vs South Africa Series)

February 19, 2013 by  
Filed under News

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan vs South Africa

Pakistan Cricket Board is expected today to announce the squads for ODI and Twnety20 series against South Africa.

The source privy to the national selection committee said Shahid Afridi, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz and Ali Waqas are likely to be recalled as part of the squads for the forthcoming series against South Africa after a string of batting failures in the Test series.

Pakistan will begin two-match Twenty20 series on March 1st and ODI series will be commenced from March 10 with five matches on the schedule.

The names sent by selectors to the PCB chief Zaka Ashraf for approval, include Nasir Jamshed, Muhammed Hafeez, Misbahul Haq, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Ali Waqas, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Muhammed Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman and Ahmed Shehzad.

The cricketers will leave for South Africa on February 22 to take part in the series.